Jordan Lions Minor Hockey Annual General Meeting Tuesday, April 12, 2022 6:30pm Start at the Fleming Centre

Attendance:

Dave Winslade, Kris Warkentin, Denise Haight, Christine McMaster, Sarah Wismer, Shawna Marr, Andrew McDonald, Caroline Van Ruyven, Elysia Samaroo, Ken VanderMolen, Rachel Krause, Becky Arnold, Christine Morgan, Terry Good, Kaley Mills, Aaron Mills, Darryl Koop, Corey Miles, Tiffany Derksen, Amy Dekorte

*Welcome & Introductions – Dave Winslade

*Review of Nominations for the 2022-23 Board of Directors New Board Voted in. 2022-23 JLMHA Board

*Discussion regarding the local loop with West Niagara Minor Hockey (WNMH)

-Comments and concerns from the past 2021-22 season

-Details provided as to how the 2022-23 season will proceed if a member vote of yes occurs

-Overall the majority of the feedback was positive for 2021-22 season -players enjoyed "travelling"

-some teams dominated and others were short players

Motion Made: Does the JLMHA U9-U18 continue to play in the WNMH loop for the 2022-23 season to be reviewed at the end of the 2022-23 season? Member ballot vote: 15 Yes 1 NO

Members voted to continue the local loop with WNMH at the board of directors discretion.

*Treasurer reviewed the Financials up to March 31/22

-Sara Wismer motion to accept -Shawna Marr 2nd -Passed

*New Business -required to be submitted in advance of the meeting

Kaley Mills – Read a prepared letter to the board and members regarding the vaccine mandate. The request was for the board to write a letter to the OMHA advocating for the vaccine mandate to be removed for the upcoming season. Also, to welcome back past members that didn't participate this past season due to the vaccine mandate.

Kris Warkentin notified the members that an announcement was being released by the Ontario Hockey Federation on Thursday, April 14, 2022 regarding the vaccine policy. Discussion ensued.

Solution:

Dave Winslade will email the Regional Director, Mark Hooper requesting the removal of the vaccine mandate.

Past members will be included in the registration email being sent for the 2022-23.

*Motion to Adjourn

-Darryl Koop motion to accept -Elysia Samaroo 2nd

Meeting adjourned at 8pm.